Campbell Union High School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Del Mar students at a spirit rally
Del Mar sports team
Leigh Seniors at a spirit rally
Students at Leigh High School
Leigh students

School Board



The District's Board of Trustees is elected by the community to provide leadership and citizen oversight for our schools.
The 5-member Board works with the Superintendent to:

  • Set direction for the district
  • Establish policies
  • Provide accountability
  • Provide community leadership on behalf of the district and public education
Members of the Campbell Union High School District (CUHSD) Board of Trustees are elected by the public to four-year terms.  
Elections are held in even-numbered years, and terms are staggered so that 2 or 3 seats are open each election.

Kristiina Arrasmith

Kristiina Arrasmith joins the board as a provisional appointment effective January 19, 2017. She replaces Wendy Dillingham whose term expires in 2018. Kristiina Arrasmith is the Board Clerk.
Read More »

Kalen Gallagher

Kalen Gallagher is the Board President. His term expires in 2020.
Kalen Gallagher is also the alternate Board representative to the MetroED Governing Board.
Read More »

Linda Goytia

Linda Goytia is the Alternate Board Clerk. Her term expires in 2020. Linda Goytia is also the Board representative on the MetroED Governing Board.
Read More »