Board of Trustees

The District's Board of Trustees is elected by the community to provide leadership and citizen oversight for our schools. The 5-member Board works with the Superintendent to:
  • Set direction for the district
  • Establish policies
  • Provide accountability
  • Provide community leadership on behalf of the district and public education
Members of the Campbell Union High School District (CUHSD) Board of Trustees are elected by the public to four-year terms. Elections are held in even-numbered years and are by-trustee area on a staggered schedule. In 2024, trustee-areas four and five will be up for election. In 2026, trustee-areas, one, two, and three will be up for election. To locate which Trustee area you live in, type your address in the search bar at the top of the interactive by-Trustee area map.
To contact the Board of Trustees, you may e-mail the Board directly at [email protected] or contact individual Board Members at their e-mails below.

Jason Baker
Jason Baker, President
Trustee Area 3
Term expires 2026
Alternate Board representative to the MetroED Governing Board.
Jason served as Mayor of Campbell twice and on its City Council for eight years. As an elected official with a regional focus, Jason served on a dozen regional boards and commissions, including as President of the Cities Association of Santa Clara County, Chair of the Santa Clara County Library District Board, and on boards of the Valley Transportation Authority, the Metropolitan Transportation Commission, the Santa Clara County Housing Task Force, the Santa Clara County Emergency Council, the Santa Clara County Operational Area Council, the Silicon Valley Regional Interoperability Authority. Jason also served as a co-chair of the Committee to Save and Expand Caltrain (Yes on RR), a successful ballot measure that is expected to raise over $3 Billion for Caltrain over 30 years. After leaving elected office, Jason served as District Director for State Assemblymember Hon. Evan Low. Jason earned a BA in Political Science from UC Davis, a J.D. Cum Laude from Santa Clara University School of Law and completed the Senior Executives in State and Local Government program from the Harvard Kennedy School of Government. Jason currently works as the Senior Vice President for Infrastructure and regional Partnerships for the Silicon Valley Leadership Group. Jason and his amazing wife have two children, both of whom attend public school in Campbell.
Elizabeth Halliday
Elisabeth Halliday, Board Clerk
Trustee Area 2
Term expires in 2026
Elisabeth is a parent of twins who attend Westmont High School. She has earned Associate’s degrees in Technical Writing and Liberal Arts (English) and works as a freelance writer, editor, and formatter. She cares deeply about our schools and students and is a strong advocate for students who have IEPs, 504 plans, and other students who need extra support. As her children attended preschool through 8th grade, she worked and volunteered considerably at their schools. She worked as a Noon Duty Supervisor, which included lunch and recess coverage, bus duty, occasional classroom coverage and filling in where needed. As a volunteer she served as classroom coordinator, gardening and knitting teacher, assisted in math and language classes, led book clubs and Project Cornerstone lessons, and assisted with the MEF Pumpkin Patch and other school and district fundraising events. Elisabeth believes that every student deserves the best educational opportunities in a safe, nurturing, and welcoming environment and sees serving on the CUHSD Board as a great honor.

Linda GoytiaLinda Goytia, Board Alt. Clerk
Trustee Area 4
Term expires 2024
Linda Goytia is also the Board representative on the MetroED Governing Board.
Linda Goytia taught in the Campbell Union High School District for 38 years, raising two sons who graduated from the district. She holds a B.S. in biology and an M.S. in English and served for 13 years as a mentor teacher and intern coach. Linda was the district’s Teacher of the Year and the CA League of High Schools Region V Educator of the Year for 2001. She was also the recipient of five Dorothy Wright Awards for Excellence in Education from SJSU and received a Fulbright Memorial Fund Scholarship in 2004 to study education in Japanese schools. Before retiring in 2009, she chaired the District’s Domestic Violence Curriculum Project. After retiring, Linda continued subbing and volunteering in the district before seeking service as a board member. She hopes to “be an advocate for student success by creating opportunities for parents, teachers and the community to provide the critical context for decision-making.” Your news, insights, comments and concerns are welcome. Linda can be contacted any time.
James Kim
James Kim
Trustee Area 1
Term expires in 2026
James Kim is a parent of a current CUHSD student and a recent CUHSD graduate. He is deeply invested in making sure that our schools are welcoming, enriching, equitable places for students to learn, and exceptional places for our teachers to work. James has been a dedicated CUHSD school volunteer, and was honored to receive the Del Mar High School 2021-22 Volunteer of the Year award. James also serves on the board of the CUHSD Education Foundation. High quality education is a passion of James. He comes from a family of educators and he co-founded and runs a non-profit foundation that gives college scholarships to graduates of his East Bay public high school. He earned his bachelor’s and master’s degrees in Electrical Engineering from Stanford University and works as a computer architect.
Anastatia "Aine" O'Donovan
Aine O'Donovan
Trustee Area 5
(Provisional Appointment)
Term expires in 2024
Aine O’Donovan grew up in Ireland where she studied Electrical Engineering as an undergraduate, and then completed a PhD in Microelectronics. She was the first person in her immediate and extended family to go to college. After college, Aine moved to the Bay Area where she worked in research & development and later in program management. In recent years she has worked as an independent consultant with a focus on community engagement, communications strategy, program development, and process improvement. This included a project with CUHSD where she focused on district and school website redesign. Aine has been involved in our local public schools as a parent volunteer for the past 17 years where her roles have included Class Coordinator, 5K Run/Walk Co-Chair and PTSA/HSC Positive School Climate Chair, Vice-President, and President. Aine is currently Past-President and Communications Chair at Leigh Home & School Club. She earned District and Leigh Volunteer of the Year along with being Volunteer of the Year at her son’s elementary school. Aine’s older son graduated from Leigh High School in 2019. Her younger son is currently a Junior at Leigh High School. Aine cares deeply about our students and our education system and feels very grateful for the opportunity to be more involved in the discussions and decisions that drive the direction of our District.